The iQ Credit Union Board of Directors election will be held from March 5, 2020 until April 4, 2020. All votes must be received by 11:59 p.m. on April 4, 2020. Click here for more info.

About Serving on our Board

The Board of Directors helps make our communities a better place to live, work, and bank.

At iQ Credit Union, the Board of Directors are the keepers of the organization’s strategic vision, mission and core values and provide important guidance to the CEO and management for the oversight, strategy and culture of the Credit Union and its membership. The Directors ensure iQ continues to seek unique solutions for our member needs and makes our communities a better place to live, work, and bank.

We believe that together our employees, members, and Board of Directors play an important role in achieving the Credit Union’s goals and our success depends on the strength of those relationships.

Our members are owners of the Credit Union and are empowered to elect other members to represent them and the direction of the organization. iQ is always looking for passionate, community-focused business leaders to share their diverse perspectives, experience, and leadership skills alongside our CEO and executive team.

Directors with various backgrounds and experiences reflect our communities and help us meet their unique needs through strategic visioning, planning, and goal setting. Directors also ensure the Credit Union meets regulatory requirements and provide oversight for the safety and security of our member’s financial lives..

Preparing your Application

iQ members can apply to serve on the Board of Directors.

Applications received by 11:59 PM on Saturday, October 31, 2020 will be considered for the 2021 Board election. iQ will review completed applications and propose a slate of candidates to appear on the ballot. Members will be able to vote to elect new Directors to fill vacant positions in 2021.

Interested in joining the board?

Fill out the form and your information will be sent to our nomination committee for review.

Our Leadership

Executive Leadership

Kelly Schrader

President and CEO

Gayle Rust Gustafson

Sr. Vice President, Chief Lending Officer

Danette LaChapelle

Sr. Vice President, Chief Communications Officer

DeWayne Ledbetter

Sr. Vice President, Chief Financial Officer

Ali Migaki

Sr. Vice President, Retail Delivery

Eric Petracca

Sr. Vice President, Chief Operations Officer

Kari Stansberry

Sr. Vice President, Human Resources


Doug Lehrman


Joseph Nutting

Vice Chair

Sharon Eastman


Evie Grendahl


Don Kitterman


Jil Click


Jim Askey


Joan Durgin


Steve Porter


Audit Committee

Ron Odermott

Chair of Audit Committee

Dr. Arlene Hett

Audit Committee

Brian Loos

Audit Committee

Vote For Your Board

Elect the leaders of your credit union.

Voting has closed for 2020. Check back for elections beginning in Spring 2021.